Sowing the Seeds of Power

When I stop to reflect on my life, I see a tree on the verge of blossoming. I feel myself ready to conquer the world. It’s a feeling that resonates within my heart. I know it and therefore, I am it. There is nothing more powerful or supreme than knowing what it is you came to earth to do. There is no greater feeling than knowing who you are. Yet I can say with certainty that not many people know who they are.
Years ago, I was a girl who was lost. I didn’t know I was a valuable person who had so much to offer. I punished myself on a daily basis, filling my own head with thoughts of how I had failed in life. I was negative, unhappy, but mostly, unfulfilled. Where does a person fit into this life if they can’t find their purpose?
Sometimes our search is the purpose. Sometimes, people like me who seek knowledge are here on this planet to seek all the knowledge we can absorb, and maybe it’s so we can teach what we know to those who want to expand.
I say this with the utmost regard for humanity. It’s not who you know. It’s what you know. Because ‘who you know’ can leave you and fade away from your existence. But ‘what you know’ never leaves you. It can’t. It becomes etched into your soul.
What you feel in your heart you shall become. This is the universal law of God. If you want success and abundance, good health and love, then planting seeds of love and worthiness is what you must start with. Thinking these wonderful ideas will then take root in your heart if you continually nurture them by repeating them often. Soon the feeling of power and confidence will flourish in your field of God’s mind. And with diligence and faith, the feeling of purpose will follow.
Pay attention with all your might to the words you use everyday. Each one can either make you or break you. Pay even more attention to how often you use those words–as by thinking them, they get planted deep within your heart, soon to become the truth of who you shall be.
Think beauty. Speak beauty. Feel beauty. For if you do, you will create all you desire.

One thought on “Sowing the Seeds of Power

  1. Pingback: On my last day… « WhereTheHeartSpeaks

Leave a Reply

